top of page

            2023-24                                                           2023-24
Fall Standings/Stats                                         Winter Standings/Stats


The Big Rivers Conference began in 1956. It has gone through many different formations through the years.

  • 1956 - Conference began with five schools including: Eau Claire Memorial, La Crosse Central, Wausau, Marinette, and Menomonee (Michigan)

  • 1963 - Chippewa Falls, Menomonie, Eau Claire North and LaCrosse Logan joined the league. Marinette and Menomonee(MI) left.

  • 1970 - Wausau splits into two schools:  Wausau East and Wausau West

  • 1973 - Wausau East and Wausau West both left the conference

  • 1986 - Hudson and Rice Lake joined the conference.

  • 1989 - River Falls joined. LaCrosse Central and Lacrosse Logan left.

  • 1998 - New Richmond joined the conference

  • 2002 - New Richmond left the conference.  Superior joined in football only ( they would later join in boys soccer, boys swimming and gymnastics)

  • 2021 - New Richmond joined the conference

Below are links for each sports history on Conference Champions and Standings through the years.  It also will give historical All-Conference teams as well Individual Champions.  This is a work in progress as we are going through old information, newspapers, etc...  You will see there is information missing.  Highlighted empty dates, scores, etc is missing information.  If you have any information or corrections, please email at

Conf. Records

bottom of page